Applies To
Viewing a user's activity
User does not have a connected mailbox or has never logged in
Answer
If an email includes both a Prospect and a user whose mailbox has sync enabled, Outreach syncs the email activity. This applies when that user is on the To, CC, or BCC line. The activity in Outreach will appear under the sender's name, even if the sender does not have a connected mailbox or has never logged in. Depending on your CRM plugin settings, the activity will then sync from Outreach to your CRM.
Note: For the CRM plugin, our Task sync, including emails, is designed to push data up from Outreach into your CRM, but Tasks created independently in the CRM will not sync back down into Outreach. For more information regarding the CRM connection, refer to the Outreach & CRM Connection Overview article.
Identify which mailbox synced the email:
- Open the email and review all recipients (To, CC, and BCC). If any recipient is an Outreach user and their mailbox has sync enabled, the email synced through that mailbox.
- If none of the recipients match, an Outreach user whose mailbox has sync enabled may have received the email through their email setup, such as an alias or shared mailbox. Your IT team can check how the message was routed.
Additional Information
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article